Adult Moc3 RunAmoc - Black

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
The Ultimate Barefoot Shoe if ... Review by Sufficient Distance
Rating
This shoe could be the ultimate barefoot running shoe if the wearer does not mind gluing them back together on a weekly basis. I was able to get about three months of consistent running on these shoes before the bottom surface started to disbond. So my Sunday evenings have become my re-glue days. I have found that German made adhesive from Continental (originally used to adhere tubular tires to bicycle rims)works well for this purpose.

Note from Soft Star Shoes: We are sorry to hear this - please give our friendly customer service elves a ring a this sounds like a warranty issue we can help you with. (Posted on 6/16/14)
For people who don't like shoes Review by Bloom
Rating
I used to despise wearing shoes, but these allow my feet to feel very natural and free. I've done many miles in Vibram five fingers and Merrell road gloves, but love that I can slip these on and off in two seconds. I feel more connected to the ground, and the Earth overall, in these shoes. I was hesitant to buy them because of the leather factor. After careful consideration, I chose to go with this shoe because they're made as greenly as possible by Elves who are well cared for. I also love that they're made in the U.S. and the customer service is outstanding. (Posted on 2/14/14)
Best Running Shoe Design in Human History Review by Euthyphro
Rating
Over the past 4 years, I've tested nearly every minimal running shoe/sandal on the market. These are the best.

They allow me to go on long runs, at fast or slow speeds, in all sorts of terrain---with no sign of wear and tear on my body. They are lightweight and there is little friction or sliding upon landing.

They are the closest thing on the market to going completely barefoot, but they provide protection to the skin without causing blisters.

They constitute a truly important contribution to human culture---to our ability to thrive and to understand, first hand, the essence of movement. (Posted on 2/10/14)
they warm my heart and sole Review by Mosbey
Rating
I got these after tiring of the inevitable frequent and ultimately useless laundering of five finger shoes. I do enjoy watching my toes get froggy, but that smell is not great. The RunAmocs are a great alternative. Plenty of space for your toes, great ground feel, and they even do well in really cold weather. At first I was a bit skeptical about the look-- if a person was a nurse and a leather fetishist these would be perfect-- but they go with everything. A few months in I experienced technical difficulties and contacted Soft Star. Their response was prompt and fantastic. In fact, their willingness to work with me and assume positive intent is what caused me to come here and leave a review. Five stars for the shoes, five stars for the customer service. Would absolutely buy again and recommend. Super comfy, they stay fresh, and keep your feet, ankles and knees feeling good all day. Yay! (Posted on 2/6/14)
Great for Barefoot Runners in Cold Review by Trail Slider
Rating
Over the past three years, I've been transitioning to minimalist running and finally (this year) to barefoot running. During the spring, summer, and fall in New England, barefoot running is feasible. But once temps drop below, say, 40 degrees, the pavement is cold and the sand (put down for the cars) hurts.

This winter, I've been running in RunAmocs, typically three days a week, 3 to 5 miles at a time. Even though I don't wear socks, they work great to protect my feet from the cold and ouchies, despite single-digit temps. And yet they still offer some ground feel and don't smell at all (unlike my VFFs which smell after a couple of uses). I'm a big fan of RunAmocs! (Posted on 2/3/14)
Made the soles of my feet hurt Review by Runner/hiker/walker
Rating
I tried these shoes because I like everything about them in concept, but they made the soles of my feet hurt. I kept them for walking, but it still hurt. The bottom of my feet felt raw in a way that they never do while truly barefoot. I recently gave these shoes away. I do, however, wear the original RunAmoc daily. (Posted on 11/21/13)
Fantastic product Review by Footloose
Rating
I am a UK lifestyle barefooter. I got my moc3s several months ago for use in gyms and circuit training. They give me almost as much ground feel and balance as being barefoot. Well made and comfortable. Fast shipping to UK too! (Posted on 3/18/13)
1 year, tough to beat Review by Eric th'dread
Rating
I love my bare feet but I also love to run rough trails. Here in northern New Jersey I have some very rocky hills to run through, and these mocs are great to supply minimal protection and maximum feel. I have run in the Vibram 5fingers KSO Trek previously (for 2yrs) but after cracking my unprotected pinky toe for the 3rd time I went for the closed moc. These feel great, very light and nimble, and I started wearing them on the streets as well. After 1 year they have begun tearing in front but I really never expected them to last this long.
One modification-- I added a leather lace to keep the fit more snug under the ankle. (Posted on 2/24/13)
Gets the barefoot runner through the winter Review by John
Rating
Late last summer I started the process of weaning my feet off their comfy Nike Pegasus pillow-shoes. My goal was to gradually change my running form so that I could run consistently in minimal shoes. I got a pair of Altra Instincts (which I really like), and started alternating them with the Nikes. I did some barefoot running drills to improve my form, and then a bit more, and gradually I realized that barefoot running was more comfortable and enjoyable, so that became my goal. That was in mid November, brilliantly timed to coincide with the looming winter solstice. I've run up to a mile in 30F weather barefoot, but it's not so fun when you can't feel your feet. I got the RunAmoc3 in late November, and it's become my go-to running shoe. They seem to run a bit small, so I had to go with a 13 (I wear a 12 Nike Pegasus and 12.5 Altra Instinct). I wear them with socks when it's below 25F and they keep my feet plenty warm. I've tried huaraches, but I find the RunAmocs are more comfortable and have a thinner sole that provides better feedback from the ground. They look a bit like Darth Vader's bedroom slippers, but don't let that stop you from getting a pair--they feel awesome when you're running. They slip on easily, they pack as flat as a pair of socks for travel, and they have reflector bands on the heels so you won't get run over when running in the frigid pre-dawn--which is important because you'll want to run in the dark cold pre-dawn days of late winter with these shoes. If you're new to minimalist running, ease into RunAmocs gradually--it's taken me several months to get to the point of running four miles a day in them, and that included several weeks of rotating them with my Altras. But it's totally worth it, and these are the best thing going next to going barefoot. (Posted on 2/10/13)
about one year - LOVE these shoes Review by Paul
Rating
Almost one year of running and these remain the best minimalist shoes I have worn. Update on sole wear: overall, the sole has held up great. The outer layer of the left heel has just begun to wear away. The right heel hit something sharp a few months back and the outer layer breached. With this damage, the inner layer quickly wore away. Nothing a little shoe goo cannot maintain. I would expect about one year for any shoe - so I am completely satisfied and getting ready to order my second pair! (Posted on 1/21/13)

Items 1 to 10 of 25 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Adult Moc3 RunAmoc - Black

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating

About Soft Star

25Anniversary Rafting Trip
 

Learn more about the elves, the company, and the shoes we make!

How We Make Them

Made in USA
 

Handmade to order with eco-friendly leathers, sheepskin and genuine Vibram™ soles.

Connect With Us

866-763-2525 (toll free)

elves@softstarshoes.com

Subscribe to our mailing list