Free Shipping

Adult Moc3 RunAmoc - Black

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Adult Moc3 RunAmoc - Black

Rating
39 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Prices starting at $110.00

Description

Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 39 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Genius!Review by Virani
Rating
These are the most amazing shoes I have ever owned. I tried barefoot sandals, but I needed more protection from goat hooves and berry thorns during my work at the dairy goat farm. Lately it has been freezing here, and to my surprise, I can put on two pairs of thick wool socks and still be comfortable in these shoes. But more than that, I am doing EVERYTHING in these shoes, including clean the barn, and they are surviving, even though they were not made for this kind of punishment. The only thing they can't take is rain and sloshy mud. Even then, they get wet, I dry them out, and then they work great again. I hate wearing my boots now, and only do so during the worst weather extremes. The sole did start to come off, and I put on super glue and fixed it, because I knew it was my treatment, and not the shoe itself. Now I heard from a friend that I should use shoe goo, so I will try that next time. I bought one pair that I keep "nice", and my barn pair that I wear a lot. I am surprised at how quickly the shoes recover from the barn smell. I just take the shoe brush and clean them off, and they don't smell that bad after that. Why wear other shoes when you can have this protection while being this close to barefoot? My toes are so much happier- I can't say enough good things about these shoes. My whole being feels lighter and more balanced. (Posted on 1/9/16)
Nearly PerfectReview by Hana
Rating
Love your shoes and have had 6 pairs between my husband and I. Great for travel- the streets of Japan, Bali- and trail running! We have noticed a wear pattern with each pair. The toes wear out even though the rest of the shoe is still usable. I would suggest a toe reinforcement to the dear Elves to make the design more durable. Happy Holidays! (Posted on 11/28/15)
Great for colder running if you run barefootReview by JamesHenry
Rating
I have been running barefoot for three years. I am in the Northeast so May through October is Ok, but once below 50 I use these for running. Great for running in the woods, and I use them at the gym where you can't be barefoot. I bring them when traveling on business and use them for my morning run. I don't find socks are necessary, but if it gets below 32 I add them. Wish Soft Star made a over boot that was just a layer of gortex with a thin sole. (Posted on 11/12/15)
Fitting is difficult Review by Plew
Rating
I bought these hoping to run sock free but they are a little too loose, running with socks is ok though so it's difficult to get the right size to feel right. A smaller size would most likely feel too tight. Also they do have very thin soles so while they have great ground feel, not too good for running on small gravel. (Posted on 10/7/15)
outstanding! oh, and one more thing...Review by Andy H
Rating
I love these. they allow the total freedom for my foot and ankle to behave normally, without restriction. one small fix and soft stars would have it down perfectly. offer these, and every model, in a wide as well as a standard width. they still work for me, but would be even better with that extra room up front for the toes to splay. was thinking of ordering the rogues as well, but won't until they offer a wide. but these are great for all-around use, and also for workouts: deadlifts, etc. (Posted on 10/7/15)
My sole mateReview by Gloria
Rating
I am a barefoot girl. When I started running 2 years ago, I jumped on the VFF wagon, convinced they were the best I could do.
I have a pair of Ramblers (which I love!) from Soft Star, but had never tried their running shoes. It was time to invest in a new pair and I bit.
Am I ever glad I did. From the moment I put them on they felt like a really comfortable pair of socks.
I'm also very glad that when cooler weather hits I won't have to buy the silly toe socks to fit in the VFFs anymore.
Thanks Soft Star elves for setting my running feet free. (Posted on 9/10/15)
teacher on my feet all day Review by Mar247
Rating
Best decision for being in the classroom all day. When paired with thin socks it's like having on slippers and they look good and professional enough that I can get away with it. (Posted on 9/7/15)
Best shoes everReview by S
Rating
These are my favorite shoes of all time. I've owned about 5 pairs.

The only downside is I've noticed the seem on the toe is the first thing that falls apart with wear. Upon getting the shoes I put 2 coats of clear nail polish over the stitching and it helps keep is from splitting.

The shoes hold up with daily wear for about a year. These are shoes for people who hate shoes. I will continue to buy these shoes until I or Soft Star no longer exists.

These shoes are great for daily wear, running, hiking, weightlifting, lounging etc. Strangers who never seen them before tell me they like my TOM's.

Order a pair and your feet will thank you! (Posted on 7/23/15)
Best shoes I've ever owned!Review by DajM
Rating
Best minimalist shoes out there and I've worn them all. Durable and comfortable. I wear them every single day, as long as it's not raining or snowing. (Posted on 6/5/15)
Love them but too narrowReview by Barefoot Ken
Rating
I love these! But could these come in wide? After being barefoot for 5+ years my feet have become too wide for these.

Note from Elves: We would love them in a wide, as well! Sorry we don't have those patterns at the ready for you now, but it is definitely on our list of things to do. (Posted on 5/6/15)

Items 1 to 10 of 39 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Sizing Tips

Unsure about your size? Our printable guide will help you find the best fit for your feet! Just click the button below to print the guide and follow the instructions on the page (if you don't have access to a printer then scroll down for another option).

 

Note: before you print the guide, make sure your printer settings will not shrink or scale the page. Uncheck any boxes labeled "Fit to Printable Area" and/or set scaling options to "None."


 

Want more details? Check out this video for visual step-by-step instructions:

 

 

No Printer? No Problem!

You can still measure feet using the method below (also shown in our sizing videos). You can then scroll down and see where your measurements fall on our sizing charts to find the recommended shoe size. All you need is a book, a tape measure and a wall.

 

Note: we no longer recommend tracing your feet because it usually gives a larger measurement than the method described below. Our sizing charts work in accordance with the following method.

 

To measure your feet:

  • 1. Remove shoes and socks and place the bare foot so that the heel is barely touching a wall.
  • 2. Place a book in on the floor, parallel to the wall, so that it is barely touching the front of the longest toe.
  • 3. Step away carefully and measure the distance from the book to the wall.
  • 4. Scroll down and look for this measurement on the sizing charts below to find the recommended shoe size.

Sizing Feet Step 1Sizing Feet Step 2Sizing Feet Step 3

 

Once you find your length measurement, you can use table below to best find your corresponding size.

 

Adult Shoe Sizing Chart

 

Wide/Narrow: Trouble deciding your width? Our best recommendation is to order a wide or narrow only if you have found you need those custom widths in other brands for your feet to be comfortable. If you have never found you needed wide or narrow shoes before then we suggest sticking with our regular width.

Style notes:

If you find yourself between two shoe sizes, we recommend ordering the larger size. This is especially true of our adult Phoenix Boots, Portlanders and Rogue casual shoes, which run a bit small.

RunAmoc Comparison

Whether you need it for the trail, street, studio or workplace, we have the perfect RunAmoc for you!

Scroll down to compare shoe styles, sole options and leather, or click a categor.:

 

RunAmoc Style Comparison

 

Original

Dash

Moc3

Image

Original RunAmoc Brown Suede

green dash runamoc barefoot running shoe

blue moc3 barefoot running moccasin

Design Based on our moccasin design, but with a durable running sole and a lace around the ankle for secure closure. Our most popular shoe for both running and casual use! Front laces and back pattern provide stylish design and precise fit. A stretchy, slip-on moccasin designed to be as flexible and lightweight as possible. A running sock with the durability of a shoe!
Fit

 

Designed to fit loosely around the foot. Ideal for people who are accustomed to going barefoot and do not prefer a snug-fitting shoe. Spacious toe box allows toes to spread and is favored by people with very wide feet.

Front lacing system allows a snug, adjustable fit around instep. Ideal for people who prefer a fitted shoe with minimal slippage.

Depending on color choices, the Dash can easily pass as a casual, work or dress shoe.

Breathe-O-Prene technology hugs your foot from all sides. Very high level of groundfeel and barefoot-like movement. Can easily be packed into a small bag or tucked under a belt when not in use.

Sizes

Adult Sizes 5U–15U+

Available in Regular, Narrow, Wide or Wide XL widths.

Sizing Guide

Adult Sizes 5U–15U

Available in Regular, Narrow or Wide widths.

Sizing Guide

Adult Sizes 4U–13U

Available in Regular width only.

Sizing Guide

Weight

5.2–9.2 oz, depending on size, leather type and sole.

Contact us if you would like to know weight for a specific combination of attributes.

5.0–9.5 oz, depending on size, leather type and sole.

Contact us if you would like to know weight for a specific combination of attributes.

4–6 oz, depending on size.

Contact us if you would like to know weight for a specific size,

Sole Options

• 2mm Vibram™ Street Sole

• 5mm Vibram™ Trail Sole

• Tough Leather Sole

• 2mm Vibram™ Street Sole

• 5mm Vibram™ Trail Sole

• Tough Leather Sole

• 2mm Vibram™ Street Sole cut to minimal patterned footbed.

DYO Color Options Suede, smooth (full grain) or LITE (perforated) leather colors. Suede, smooth (full grain) or LITE (perforated) leather colors.

LITE perforated leather colors.

 

RunAmoc Sole Comparison

 

2mm Street

5mm Trail

Bullhide Leather

Images

Street Sole Close UP

Trail Sole Close Up

Leather Sole Close Up

2mm Street Sole Pattern
5mm Trail Sole Pattern
Tough Leather Sole Pattern
Features

 

Very high level of groundfeel. Our thinnest and lightest sole. Minimal space between feet and ground.

High level of groundfeel. Extra thickness adds durability. Tread pattern provides additional traction on rough surfaces.

Our most flexible sole. Slightly thicker than 2mm Street sole with similar durability. Pliable texture provides our highest level of groundfeel and most unrestricted foot movement.

All-natural leather material allows grounding conductivity (see earthing).

Use

Perfect for running on smooth surfaces or for trail runners who have strengthened their feet to tolerate groundfeel of rough surfaces.

Ideal for trail runners and those who want barefoot movement with protection while running over rough surfaces, such as gravel or rocky paths. Also a favorite for street runners who prefer durability over maximum groundfeel.

Recommended for people new to minimalist running shoes.

A favorite for people who prefer to run or walk barefoot. Like the street sole, it is recommended to have feet strengthened for barefoot-style running before using this sole on rough or rocky terrain.

NOTE: this sole can become very slippery on smooth, wet surfaces.

Price No additional cost. No additional cost.
+$12

 

 

 

Leather Material Comparison

 

Suede

Smooth
(full grain)

LITE (perforated)

Image

Soft Star Suede Leather

Soft Star Smooth Leather

Soft Star LITE Leather

Look and Feel Soft and cozy. Matte appearance. Smooth and glossy. Underside is suede. Smooth, thin and light.
Pros & Cons

 

Pros: A favorite for its stylish look and extremely cozy feel.

Cons: Not water resistant, unless treated with a suede protector leathercare. Requires more effort to clean (we recommend a suede brush).

Pros: Naturally water resistant and easy to clean. Keeps feet warm and protected in cold, wet weather.

Cons: May cause feet to feel warm in hot climates, depending on your tolerance for heat/cold (still more breathable than most rubber or faux-leather shoes).

Pros: Lightweight, keeps feet cool and ventilated. A favorite for running in warm weather. Easy to clean.

Cons: Not water resistant... it has holes!

Use

Our suede leather is a popular choice for casual everyday shoes that look and feel fantastic! Many people use it for athletic shoes as well, though it does require extra effort to keep dry and clean.

Smooth leather provides the most protection from the elements. A popular choice for protecting feet from cold or wet weather. Also gives a classy look for dressy or formal occasions.

While naturally somewhat water resistant, smooth leather can be made more waterproof with full grain leathercare.

Great for athletes wanting to keep feet ventilated and cool. This naturally lightweight material minimizes shoe weight to maximize performance. Although it is not water resistant, the thin, airy material dries quickly and is easy to clean.

 

RUNAMOC HISTORY: 

In the fall of 2009, we noticed a sharp increase in calls from customers requesting modifications to our existing line of minimalist moccasins. We were surprised to learn that people weren't only wearing them around the house, but to run trails, marathons and even ultramarathons. With interest increasing in barefoot running, we began development of a barefoot running moccasin designed by and for runners.

Soft Star called on our online community of fans to solicit input on ideal features to design a new shoe designed specifically for runners that was light, ventilated and featured super thin and flexible running soles. Our fantastic customers submitted ideas, provided feedback on prototypes and ultimately voted on the name RunAmoc. Since the very successful launch of the Original RunAmoc, we have added the Dash and the Moc3 to the line. We hope you find these unique running shoes to be a benefit to your training routine and a treat for your feet!

 

IMPORTANT NOTE ABOUT TRANSITIONING TO MINIMAL RUNNING SHOES:

Making the switch from traditional shoes to minimal shoes or barefoot running/walking should be done gradually with research and advice from healthcare professionals to prevent injury. It is not recommended to begin heavy running in minimalist/barefoot shoes until your feet have adapted properly. You will probably be tempted to just take off since they are FUN and you feel like a kid in them, but you may end up injuring yourself if you plunge into full speed without proper conditioning. There is a lot of great advice in the recommended reading about transitioning to a more minimal shoe. It is worth your time to do some research and find a training plan that works for you.

Our disclaimer: please remember that we are shoemakers, not doctors. Nothing we say or write should be taken as medical advice or replace advice from a medical professional.

Moc3 Video

Although it was designed for barefoot/minimalist footwear runners, the Moc3 is so comfortable that it can cross over to everyday wear, yoga or other sports. Click  below for more background on the Moc3. We love it and hope you will, too!

Moc3 Minimal Running Shoe

Items 1 to 10 of 39 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4
Genius!Review by Virani
Rating
These are the most amazing shoes I have ever owned. I tried barefoot sandals, but I needed more protection from goat hooves and berry thorns during my work at the dairy goat farm. Lately it has been freezing here, and to my surprise, I can put on two pairs of thick wool socks and still be comfortable in these shoes. But more than that, I am doing EVERYTHING in these shoes, including clean the barn, and they are surviving, even though they were not made for this kind of punishment. The only thing they can't take is rain and sloshy mud. Even then, they get wet, I dry them out, and then they work great again. I hate wearing my boots now, and only do so during the worst weather extremes. The sole did start to come off, and I put on super glue and fixed it, because I knew it was my treatment, and not the shoe itself. Now I heard from a friend that I should use shoe goo, so I will try that next time. I bought one pair that I keep "nice", and my barn pair that I wear a lot. I am surprised at how quickly the shoes recover from the barn smell. I just take the shoe brush and clean them off, and they don't smell that bad after that. Why wear other shoes when you can have this protection while being this close to barefoot? My toes are so much happier- I can't say enough good things about these shoes. My whole being feels lighter and more balanced. (Posted on 1/9/16)
Nearly PerfectReview by Hana
Rating
Love your shoes and have had 6 pairs between my husband and I. Great for travel- the streets of Japan, Bali- and trail running! We have noticed a wear pattern with each pair. The toes wear out even though the rest of the shoe is still usable. I would suggest a toe reinforcement to the dear Elves to make the design more durable. Happy Holidays! (Posted on 11/28/15)
Great for colder running if you run barefootReview by JamesHenry
Rating
I have been running barefoot for three years. I am in the Northeast so May through October is Ok, but once below 50 I use these for running. Great for running in the woods, and I use them at the gym where you can't be barefoot. I bring them when traveling on business and use them for my morning run. I don't find socks are necessary, but if it gets below 32 I add them. Wish Soft Star made a over boot that was just a layer of gortex with a thin sole. (Posted on 11/12/15)
Fitting is difficult Review by Plew
Rating
I bought these hoping to run sock free but they are a little too loose, running with socks is ok though so it's difficult to get the right size to feel right. A smaller size would most likely feel too tight. Also they do have very thin soles so while they have great ground feel, not too good for running on small gravel. (Posted on 10/7/15)
outstanding! oh, and one more thing...Review by Andy H
Rating
I love these. they allow the total freedom for my foot and ankle to behave normally, without restriction. one small fix and soft stars would have it down perfectly. offer these, and every model, in a wide as well as a standard width. they still work for me, but would be even better with that extra room up front for the toes to splay. was thinking of ordering the rogues as well, but won't until they offer a wide. but these are great for all-around use, and also for workouts: deadlifts, etc. (Posted on 10/7/15)
My sole mateReview by Gloria
Rating
I am a barefoot girl. When I started running 2 years ago, I jumped on the VFF wagon, convinced they were the best I could do.
I have a pair of Ramblers (which I love!) from Soft Star, but had never tried their running shoes. It was time to invest in a new pair and I bit.
Am I ever glad I did. From the moment I put them on they felt like a really comfortable pair of socks.
I'm also very glad that when cooler weather hits I won't have to buy the silly toe socks to fit in the VFFs anymore.
Thanks Soft Star elves for setting my running feet free. (Posted on 9/10/15)
teacher on my feet all day Review by Mar247
Rating
Best decision for being in the classroom all day. When paired with thin socks it's like having on slippers and they look good and professional enough that I can get away with it. (Posted on 9/7/15)
Best shoes everReview by S
Rating
These are my favorite shoes of all time. I've owned about 5 pairs.

The only downside is I've noticed the seem on the toe is the first thing that falls apart with wear. Upon getting the shoes I put 2 coats of clear nail polish over the stitching and it helps keep is from splitting.

The shoes hold up with daily wear for about a year. These are shoes for people who hate shoes. I will continue to buy these shoes until I or Soft Star no longer exists.

These shoes are great for daily wear, running, hiking, weightlifting, lounging etc. Strangers who never seen them before tell me they like my TOM's.

Order a pair and your feet will thank you! (Posted on 7/23/15)
Best shoes I've ever owned!Review by DajM
Rating
Best minimalist shoes out there and I've worn them all. Durable and comfortable. I wear them every single day, as long as it's not raining or snowing. (Posted on 6/5/15)
Love them but too narrowReview by Barefoot Ken
Rating
I love these! But could these come in wide? After being barefoot for 5+ years my feet have become too wide for these.

Note from Elves: We would love them in a wide, as well! Sorry we don't have those patterns at the ready for you now, but it is definitely on our list of things to do. (Posted on 5/6/15)

Items 1 to 10 of 39 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
  4. 4

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Adult Moc3 RunAmoc - Black

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating